College of Engineering Awards

Lifetime Achievement Awards for Leadership

This special award honors an exceptional individual whose sustained pioneering spirit and outstanding leadership has inspired others and has had a profound economic, environmental or societal impact. The award recognizes individuals who have demonstrated ingenuity, creativity and dedication to improving our world. This award may not be awarded every year.

Not currently accepting nominations.

Past Recipients

Year Awardees
2018 no recipient
2017 Robert M. Nerem, AAE 61, 64
2016 Ralph A. Rockow, ME 58, 58
2015 Thomas E. Claugus, CHE 73
2014 William C.Y. Lee, EE 60, 63
2013 Kurt M. Dubowski, CHE 47, 49